Static GK, Study Materials, World

Parliament Names of Different Countries

Parliament Names of Different Countries

List of Famous Parliament Names of Different Countries

S.N. Country Parliament
1 Afghanistan Shoora
2 Albania People’s Assembly
3 Algeria National People’s Assembly
4 Andorra General Council
5 Angola National People’s Assembly
6 Argentina National Congress
7 Australia Federal Parliament
8 Austria National Assembly
9 Azerbaijan Melli Majlis
10 Bahamas General Assembly
11 Bahrain Consultative Council
12 Bangladesh Jatiya Sansad
13 Belize National Assembly
14 Bhutan Tshogdu
15 Bolivia National Congress
16 Botswana National Assembly
17 Brazil National Congress
18 Britain Parliment (House of Common’s and House of Lords)
19 Brunei National Assembly
20 Bulgaria Narodno Subranie
21 Cambodia National Assembly
22 Canada Parliament
23 China National People’s Congress
24 Chile Chamber of Deputies and Senate
25 Colombia Congress
26 Comoros Legislative Council and Senate
27 Congo Democratic Rep. of National Legislative Council
28 Costa Rice Legislative Council and Senate
29 Crotia Sabor
30 Cuba National Assembly of People’s Power
31 Czech Republic Chamber of Deputies and Senate
32 Denmark Folketing
33 East Timor Constituent Assembly
34 Ecuador Natinal Congress
35 Egypt People’s Assembly
36 El Salvador Legislative Assembly
37 Ethiopia Federal Council and House of Representative
38 Fiji Islands Senate & House of Representative
39 Finland Eduskusta (Parliament)
40 France National Assembly
41 Germany Bundestag(LowerHouse),Bundesrat(UpperHouse)
42 Great Britain Parliament
43 Greece Chamber of Deputies
44 Guyana National Assembly
45 Hungary National Assembly
46 Iceland Althing
47 India Parliament
48 Indonesia People’s Consultative Assembly
49 Iran Majlis
50 Iraq National Assembly
51 Italy Chamber of Deputies and Senate
52 Japan Diet
53 Jordan National Assembly
54 Kenya National Assembly
55 Korea(North) Supreme People’s Assembly
56 Korea(South) National Assembly
57 Kuwait National Assembly
58 Labanon National Assembly
59 Laos People’s Supreme Assembly
60 Lesotho National Assembly and Senate
61 Libya General People’s Congress
62 Liberia National Assembly
63 Lithuania Seimas
64 Luxembourg Chamber of Deputies
65 Madagascar National People’s Assembly
66 Malaysia Majlis
67 Maldives Majlis
68 Mongolia Great People’s Khural
69 Montenegro Federal Assembly
70 Mozambique People’s Assembly
71 Myanmar Pyithu Hluttaw
72 Nepal National Panchayat
73 Netherlands The State General
74 New Zealand Parliament (House of Representative)
75 Norway Storting
76 Oman Monarchy
77 Pakistan National Assembly & Senate
78 Papua New Guinea National Parliament
79 Paraguay Senate & Chamber of Deputies
80 Philippines The Congress
81 Poland Sejm
82 Romania Great National Assembly
83 Russia Duma & Federal Council
84 Saudi Arabia Majlis Al Shura
85 Senegal National Assembly
86 Serbia Federal Assembly
87 South Africa Rep. House of Assembly
88 Spain Cortes
89 Sudan National Assembly
90 Sweden Riksdag
91 Switzerland Federal Assembly
92 Syria People’s Council
93 Tiwan Yunan
94 Tunisia National Assembly
95 Turkey Grand National Assembly
96 USA Congress
97 Venezuela National Congress
98 Vietnam National Assembly
99 Zaire National Legislative Council
100 Zambia National Assembly

Related Posts

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>