India, Static GK

List of all Prime Ministers (PM) of India till date in English and Hindi

Here are the list of all our Prime Ministers till date and their working duration:

List of all Prime Ministers (PM) of India Till Date

Today i am going to post a very intresting topic. Topic name is “List of all Prime Ministers (PMs) of India with their working duration.”.
In India PM leads the country and commanding the other ministers that is elected by voters.PM is Head of Government. They control all over India. Our first PM is Shri Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru. Nehru is also called CHACHA NEHRU.

How PM is elected in India?

In india PM is elected by the winnier party of LOK SABHA. In lok Sabha which party has majority, they can elect a leader from own party is the PM candidate. Lok Sabha member is elected by voters of india which is also known as MP (Member of Parliament).
Prime Minister uses the highly modified and secured version of BMW 7 Series Car. The SPG (Special Protection Group) provide the protection for Prime Minister and their family members.

Here are the list of all our Prime Ministers till date and their working duration:

List of Prime Minister of India in English

No. of PMs
Prime Minister Name Duration Political Party Name
Period From Period To
18th Shri Narendra Modi 25-May-2014 till Date Bharatiya Janata Party
17th Shri Dr. Manmohan Singh 22-May-2004 25-May-2014 Indian National Congress Party
16th Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee 19-Mar-1998 22-May-2004 Bharatiya Janata Party
15th Shri Inder Kumar Gujral 21-Apr-1997 19-Mar-1998 Janata Dal
14th Shri H. D. Deve Gowda 01-Jun-1996 21-Apr-1997 Janata Dal
13th Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee 16-May-1996 01-Jun-1996 Bharatiya Janata Party
12th Shri P. V. Narasimha Rao 21-Jun-1991 16-May-1996 Indian National Congress Party
11th Shri Chandra Shekhar 10-Nov-1990 21-Jun-1991 Samajwadi Janata Party
10th Shri Vishwanath Pratap Singh 02-Dec-1989 10-Nov-1990 Janata Dal
9th Shri Rajiv Gandhi 31-Oct-1984 02-Dec-1989 Indian National Congress Party
8th Shri mati Indira Gandhi 14-Jan-1980 31-Oct-1984 Indian National Congress Party
7th Shri Chaudhari Charan Singh 28-Jul-1979 14-Jan-1980 Janata Party
6th Shri Morarji Desai 24-Mar-1977 28-Jul-1979 Janata Party
5th Shri mati Indira Gandhi 24- Jan-1966 24-Mar-1977 Indian National Congress Party
4th Shri Gulzarilal Nanda 11-Jan-1966 24- Jan-1966 Indian National Congress Party
3rd Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri 09-Jun-1964 11-Jan-1966 Indian National Congress Party
2nd Shri Gulzarilal Nanda 27-May-1964 9- June-1964 Indian National Congress Party
1st Shri Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru 15-Aug-1947 27-May-1964 Indian National Congress Party

भारत के अब तक के प्रधानमंत्री की सूची

क्र. प्रधानमंत्री का नाम कार्यकाल राजनीतिक पार्टी
इस अवधि से अवधि के लिए
18 श्री नरेंद्र मोदी 25 मई 2014 अब तक भारती जनता पार्टी
17 श्री डॉ मनमोहन सिंह 22 मई, 2004 26 मई 2014 भारती कांग्रेस पार्टी
16 श्री अटल बिहारी वाजपेयी 19 मार्च , 1998 22 मई, 2004 भारती जनता पार्टी
15 श्री इंद्र कुमार गुजराल 21 अप्रैल , 1997 19 मार्च , 1998 जनता दल
14 श्री एच डी देवगौड़ा 1 जून, 1996 21 अप्रैल , 1997 जनता दल
13 श्री अटल बिहारी वाजपेयी 16 मई, 1996 1 जून, 1996 भारती जनता पार्टी
12 श्री पी वी नरसिंह राव 21 जून, 1991 16 मई, 1996 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी
11 श्री चंद्रशेखर 10 नवंबर, 1990 21 जून, 1991 समाजवादी पार्टी
10 श्री विश्वनाथ प्रताप सिंह 2 दिसम्बर, 1989 10 नवंबर, 1990 जनता दल
9 श्री राजीव गांधी 31 अक्टूबर, 1984 2 दिसम्बर, 1989 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी
8 श्रीमती इंदिरा गांधी 14 जनवरी , 1980 31 अक्टूबर, 1984 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी
7 श्री चौधरी चरण सिंह 28 जुलाई, 1979 14 जनवरी , 1980 जनता पार्टी
6 श्री मोरारजी देसाई 24 मार्च, 1977 28 जुलाई, 1979 जनता पार्टी
5 श्रीमती इंदिरा गांधी 24 जनवरी , 1966 24 मार्च , 1977 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी
4 श्री गुलजारीलाल नंदा 11 जनवरी, 1966 24 जनवरी, 1966 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी
3 लाल बहादुर शास्त्री 9 जून, 1964 11 जनवरी , 1966 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी
2 श्री गुलजारीलाल नंदा 27 मई, 1964 9 जून, 1964 भारती राष्ट्रीयकांग्रेस पार्टी
1 पंडित जवाहर लाल नेहरू 15 अगस्त, 1947 27 मई, 1964 भारती राष्ट्रीय कांग्रेस पार्टी

Related Posts

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>