Current Affairs

List of Winners of Nobel Prize 2017 with Their Works

noble prize winners 2017
noble prize winners 2017

List of Winners of Nobel Prize 2017

Nobel Prize : This award was established in 1900 under the will of Alfred Bernhard Nobel. Alfred Nobel was an unmarried Swedish scientific and chemical engineer who used it in 1866 to produce nitroglycerin and mobility. This award was instituted in 1901 and is given annually to those who have made excellent contributions in literature, physics, chemistry, medicine. Peace and Economics. The Nobel Prize for Economic Sciences has been started since 1969. Below table complete list of winners of Nobel Prize 2017 with Their Works.

To date, a total of 16 women have won Nobel Peace Prize. Some of the most popular Nobel Peace Prize winners include Martin Luther King, Mother Teresa and Malala Yusufzai. Gandhi ji was nominated for the Nobel Prize many times but won the Nobel Peace Prize Kailash Satyarthi won the Nobel Peace Prize in 2014.

Here list of Winners of Nobel Prize 2017

S.N. Field Winners and Prize Share Awarded For
1 Physics 1.Rainer Weiss (Germany),Prize Share (1/3)
2. Barry C. Barish (USA),Prize Share (1/4)
3. Kips S. Thorne (USA),,Prize Share (1/4)
for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”
2 Chemistry 1.Jacques Dubochet (Switzerland),Prize Share (1/3)
2. Joachim Frank (Germany),Prize Share (1/3)
3. Richard Henderson (Scotland),Prize Share (1/3)
for developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution
3 Literature Kazuo Ishiguro (Japan),Prize Share (1/1) Who,in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world
4 Peace International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN) (founded in Australia),Prize Share (1/1) for its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons and for its ground-breaking efforts to achieve a treaty-based prohibition of such weapons
5 Medicine or Physiology 1. Jeffrey C. Hall (USA),Prize Share (1/3)
2. Michael Rosbash (USA), Prize Share (1/3)
3. Michael W. Young (USA),Prize Share (1/3)
for the discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm.
6 Economic Sciences Richard H. Thaler(USA) for contributions to behavioural economics

The Nobel prize is awarded by committee

1. The Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded by
“The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences”

2.The Nobel Prize in Chemistry is awarded by
“The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences”

3.The Nobel Prize in Literature is awarded by
“The Swedish Academy”

4.The Nobel Peace Prize is awarded by
“The Norwegian Nobel Committee”

5. The Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology is awarded by
“The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska  Institutet”

6.The Prize in Economic Sciences is awarded by
“The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences”

Related Posts

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>