Static GK, World

List of Man Booker Prize Winners From 1969 to Till Date

List of Man Booker Prize Winners From 1969 to Till Date

S.N. Year Name of Author Name of Country Book Title
53 2018 Anna Burns United Kingdom / Northern Ireland  Milkman
52 2017 George Saunders USA Lincoln in the Bardo – Novel
51 2016 Paul Beatty USA The Sellout – Comic Novel
50 2015 Marlon James Jamaica A Brief History of Seven Killings-Novel
49 2014 Richard Flanagan Australia The Narrow Road to the Deep North-Historical Novel
48 2013 Eleanor Catton Canada, (Born-New Zealand) The Luminaries-Historical Novel
47 2012 Hilary Mantel United Kingdom Bring Up the Bodies-Historical Novel
46 2011 Julian Barnes United Kingdom The Sense of an Ending-Novel
45 2010 Howard Jacobson United Kingdom The Finkler Question-Comic Novel
44 2009 Hilary Mantel United Kingdom Wolf Hall-Historical Novel
43 2008 Aravind Adiga India The White Tiger-Novel
42 2007 Anne Enright Ireland The Gathering-Novel
41 2006 Kiran Desai India The Inheritance of Loss-Novel
40 2005 John Banville Ireland The Sea-Novel
39 2004 Alan Hollinghurst United Kingdom The Line of Beauty-Historical Novel
38 2003 DBC Pierre Australia Vernon God Little-Black comedy
37 2002 Yann Martel Canada Life of Pi-Fantasy and adventure Novel
36 2001 Peter Carey Australia True History of the Kelly Gang-Historical Novel
35 2000 Margaret Atwood Canada The Blind Assassin-Historical Novel
34 1999 J. M. Coetzee South Africa Disgrace-Novel
33 1998 Ian McEwan United Kingdom Amsterdam-Novel
32 1997 Arundhati Roy India The God of Small Things-Novel
31 1996 Graham Swift United Kingdom Last Orders-Novel
30 1995 Pat Barker United Kingdom The Ghost Road-War Novel
29 1994 James Kelman United Kingdom How Late It Was, How Late-Stream of consciousness
28 1993 Roddy Doyle Ireland Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha-Novel
27 1992 Michael Ondaatje Canada The English Patient-Historiographic metafiction
26 1992 Barry Unsworth United Kingdom Sacred Hunger-Historical Novel
25 1991 Ben Okri Nigeria The Famished Road-Magic realism
24 1990 A. S. Byatt United Kingdom Possession-Historical Novel
23 1989 Kazuo Ishiguro United Kingdom The Remains of the Day-Historical Novel
22 1988 Peter Carey Australia Oscar and Lucinda-Historical Novel
21 1987 Penelope Lively United Kingdom Moon Tiger-Novel
20 1986 Kingsley Amis United Kingdom The Old Devils-Comic Novel
19 1985 Keri Hulme New Zealand The Bone People-Mystery Novel
18 1984 Anita Brookner United Kingdom Hotel du Lac-Novel
17 1983 J. M. Coetzee South Africa Life and Times of Michael K- Novel South Africa
16 1982 Thomas Keneally Australia Schindler’s Ark-Biographical Novel
15 1981 Salman Rushdie United Kingdom Midnight’s Children-Magic realism
14 1980 William Golding United Kingdom Rites of Passage-Novel
13 1979 Penelope Fitzgerald United Kingdom Offshore-Novel
12 1978 Iris Murdoch Ireland (Born-United Kingdom) The Sea, the Sea-Philosophical Novel
11 1977 Paul Scott United Kingdom Staying On-Novel
10 1976 David Storey United Kingdom Saville-Novel
9 1975 Ruth Prawer Jhabvala United Kingdom (Born-Germany) Heat and Dust-Historical Novel
8 1974 Nadine Gordimer South Africa The Conservationist-Novel
7 1974 Stanley Middleton United Kingdom Holiday-Novel
6 1973 J. G. Farrell United Kingdom (Born-Ireland) The Siege of Krishnapur-Novel
5 1972 John Berger United Kingdom G.-Experimental Novel
4 1971 V. S. Naipaul United Kingdom (Born- Trinidad and Tobago) In a Free State-Short story
3 1970 J. G. Farrell United Kingdom ;(Born- Ireland) Troubles-Novel
2 1970 Bernice Rubens United Kingdom The Elected Member-Novel
1 1969 P. H. Newby United Kingdom Something to Answer For-Novel

Related Posts

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>